National Merit Scholarship Finalists Matthew Deyong, Julia Freeman, Mason Hutchinson, Joshua Mills, Ryan Murphey, and Samuel Stahl are now eligible for the National Merit Scholarship awards which will be offered in the spring of 2018.  They will also compete for one of 2,500 National Merit $2500 Scholarships that will be awarded on a state representational basis.  Winners are selected without consideration of family financial circumstances, college choice, or major and career plans.  NHS principal Charles Marello recently presented them with certificates.  Congratulations to all six finalists!

Congratulation National Merit Finalist

Front (L-R):  Joshua Mills, Julia Freeman, Mason Hutchinson, and Principal Marello
Back:  Ryan Murphey, Matthew Deyong, Sam Stahl

Category: Academics , General , Recognition