2017-2018 NHS Faculty

Name Dept. College/Degrees Held Email Address
Jeff Adams
Jeff Adams
Elective University of Southern Mississippi  BME;
FSU Masters Instructional Systems
AdamsJ2@okaloosaschools.com
Deloris Adkins ESE Assistant
Kaitlyn Akos
Kaitlyn Akos
English FSU  BS  Secondary English Ed. AkosK@okaloosaschools.com
Evan Bailey
Evan Bailey
Social Studies TROY U.  AS  Gen. Ed.; University of South
Alabama  BS  Social Science
Evan.Bailey@okaloosaschools.com
Gerard (Jerry) Barry
Gerard Barry
Social Studies B.S. University of Maryland College Park; Secondary Education Social Studies BarryG@okaloosaschools.com
Donna Barton
Donna Barton
Math UF  BS Math Education; UWF  Masters Math/Statistics Donna.Barton@okaloosaschools.com
Amanda Brady
Amanda Brady
Social Studies BA  History Secondary Ed. BradyA@okaloosaschools.com
Linda Brasher
Ms. Brasher
 Math  Ed. S Math Education Linda.Brasher@okaloosaschools.com
Melissa Bridges
Melissa Bridges
Science Thomas Edison State University  BA
Natural Science & Mathmatics
Melissa.Bridges@okaloosaschools.com
Todd Brigman
Todd Brigman
Elective Florida A & M University
BS Public Relations
BrigmanT@okaloosaschools.com
Scarlett Brock
Science Department, Ms. Brock
Science  BA Science Education brocks@okaloosaschools.com
Pauline Buis
Pauline Buis
English TSU  M. Ed.  English, Biology, Gifted,  ESOL,
Ed. Leadership
buisp@okaloosaschools.com

Class Web Site

April Byerley
April Byerley
Support-IT Secretary April.Byerley@okaloosaschools.com
Kathy Cameron
Kathy Cameron
Math University of Southern Mississippi
(BS Math, Minor in Music)
Kathy.Cameron@okaloosaschools.com
Krissinda Chambers
Krissinda Chambers
English UWF  BA  English Education ChambersK@okaloosaschools.com
Becca Childress
Becca Childress
Math FSU  BA Math Education; UWF  M. Ed.
Educational Leadership;
National Board Certified
CHILDRESSR@okaloosaschools.com
Kathryn Clark
Kathy Clark
Support-Athletics Secretary TCU/Texas Christian Univ.
BS  Family Consumer Science; M. Ed. Food & Nutrition
ClarkKathy@okaloosaschools.com
Angel Godoy Corchete
Angel Godoy Corchete
Elective University of ALCALA  Masters Spanish
as a Second Language
Godoy-CorcheteA@okaloosaschools.com
Elaine Crump Guidance Counselor Univ. of Alabama  BS & MA CrumpE@okaloosaschools.com
Stephanie Cyr
Stephanie Cyr
English Central Connecticut State University BA
Google Site
CyrS@okaloosaschools.com
Emily Day
Emily Day, Elective
Elective UCF  BS  Human Communications Emily.Day@okaloosaschools.com
Michael Denton Social Studies Univ. of North Florida  BA  Liberal Studies;
Univ. of West Florida
M. Ed. Educational Leadership
DentonM@okaloosaschools.com
Peggy Dodson
Peggy Dodson
Elective Flagler College  BA  Elementary Ed./Deaf Ed. DodsonP@okaloosaschools.com
L. Brandon Donaldson
Brandon Donaldson
Social Studies Troy University  BS
Social Science Education
DonaldsonB@okaloosaschools.com
Michael Dye
Michael Dye
Elective Henderson State University BME;
MME Arkansas State University
NHS Chorus Facebook Page
DyeM@okaloosaschools.com
Kristin Eaton
Kristin Eaton
Science UF BS Microbiology & Cell Science;
Clemson  MS  Biology
EatonK@okaloosaschools.com
Jacqueline (Christy) Ellis
Jacqueline Blow
English BS Visual Communication; NOVA MS
English Education
Masters English Education
Class Web Site
Jacqueline.ellis@okaloosaschools.com
Gina Emery
Gina Emery
Science New Mexico State University
BS Medical Technology
EmeryG@okaloosaschools.com
Michael Emigh
Michael Emigh
Elective SNHU BS Project Management & Operations Michael.Emigh@okaloosaschools.com
Kim Escoffier
Kim Escoffier
English UWF BA Language Arts/Social Studies
new.schoolnotes.com
EscoffierK@okaloosaschools.com
Faron Evans Custodial-maintenance EvansF@okaloosaschools.com
Charles Keith Farmer
Charles Farmer
Elective Masters in International Relations
JROTC Web Site
Charles.Farmer@okaloosaschools.com
Jose Fernandez
Jose Fernandez
Elective UWF  M.Ed. Leadership
Education Comprehensive
FernandezJ@okaloosaschools.com
Diana Fisher
Diana Fisher
English University of North Carolina @Chapel Hill
BA Speech-Communication;
UWF  Masters Curiculum & Instruction
FisherD@okaloosaschools.com
Lainie Ferrell
Lainie Ferrell
Social Studies FSU AA  Business Ed.;
BS  Social Science Ed. 6-12
FERRELLL@okaloosaschools.com
N. Tom Foster
Tom Foster
Support-Media Center University of South Florida, BA English Norman.Foster@okaloosaschools.com
Carrie Foxhall
Carrie Foxhall
Elective NWFSC BS Business Project Management Carrie.Foxhall@okaloosaschools.com
Jill Frakes
Jill Frakes
Elective NWFSC AS Graphic Design/
Adobe Certified
frakesj@okaloosaschools.com
Serena Garufi
Ms. Garufi
 Elective  BA Foreign Literatures Serena.Garufi@okaloosaschools.com
Kris Harris
Kris Hagberg
Elective Winona State University BA PE/Health;
Mankato State Univ. MA Health
Kris.harris@okaloosaschools.com
David Hedges
Mr. Hedges
 Elective  B.S. Physical Education and MA Sports Administration david.hedges@okaloosaschools.com
Daniel Hensley
Daniel Hensley
Elective UT Martin/NWFSC
Business Degree
HensleyD@okaloosaschools.com
Rick Hernandez
Rick Hernandez, Elective
Elective UF  BA  History; M. Ed. Secondary
Social Studies
www.nagisa.gknu.com
HERNANDEZR@okaloosaschools.com
John Hicks
Athletic Director, John Hicks
Athletic Director UWF B.S. Health, Leisure, and Sports;
M.S. Educational Leadership
John.hicks@okaloosaschools.com
Kimberly Hill
Kim Hill, Science
Science UWF BA Education Math Science HillK@okaloosaschools.com
Jenna Hood
Jenna Hood, Chorus Assistant
Chorus Assistant
Jerral Horton
Jerral Horton, Assistant Principal
Assistant Principal FSU BA Science and Math Education;
M.Ed. School Counseling
HORTONJ@okaloosaschools.com
Donna Howell
Donna Howell, Classroom Assistant
Support- Reading Classroom Assist HowellD@okaloosaschools.com
Scott HuerkampScott Huerkamp, Cybersecurity Elective FSU Ed. S. HuerkampS@okaloosaschools.com
Kelly Humprhey
Mrs. Humphrey
 Math Kelly.Humphrey@okaloosaschools.com
Teresa Hunter
Teresa Hunter, English
English Georgia State Univ. BA English;
MA English Education
Teresa.Hunter@okaloosaschools.com
Mitchell Inness
Mitchell Innis, Social Studies
Social Studies St. Leo College BA  Secondary Education
History
InnessM@okaloosaschools.com
Richard Jackson
Ritchie Jackson, Theater
Elective NWFSC AA, BA
Elementary Education
Richard.Jackson@okaloosaschools.com
Audra Jenkins
Audra Jenkins, English
English Univ. of Southern Mississippi
BA English Secondary Education
Audra.Jenkins@okaloosaschools.com
Tonya Johnson
Tonya Johnson, Elective
Elective UWF  BA Elementary Education;
Grand Canyon Univ.  Masters  Curr and Instr:
Reading
Specialist degree in Curriculum and Instruction from UWF
JohnsonTo@okaloosaschools.com
Jaime Johnson Support-Nurse MacArthur Technical College L.P.N. JohnsonJaime@okaloosaschools.com
Maria Jordan
Maria Jordan, Math
Math USAF Academy MA;
Troy University MA
Maria.Jordan@okaloosaschools.com
Mitzi Kanizar
Mitzi Kanizar, Secretary
Guidance Secretary Mitzi.Kanizar@okaloosaschools.com
Karen Kesler
Karen Kessler
Guidance Counselor Bowie State Univ. M. Ed. KeslerK@okaloosaschools.com
Melody Kortbein
Melody Kortbein, Math
Math University of Montevallo BS & MAT KORTBEINM@okaloosaschools.com
Ronette Kortbein
Math Department, Ms. Kortbein
Math Florida State University
BS Math/Math Education
Ronette.Kortbein@okaloosaschools.com
James LaFollette
Jamie Lafollette, Science
Science Wabash College  BA  Biology;
North Carolina State University MS Genetics
James.Lafollette@okaloosaschools.com
Al LaRoe
G. Albert LaRoe II, Science
Science Carson Newman BA Physics and Math LaRoeA@okaloosaschools.com
Kathy LaRoe
Kathy Laroe, Science
Science Carson Newman College BA  Chemistry LaRoeK@okaloosaschools.com
Lois Laseter
Lois Laseter, Math
Math UF BA Lois.Laseter@okaloosaschools.com
William Legarreta II
William Legarreta, IT
Elective Sanford-Brown BFA  Multimedia Design/
IADT Orlando
Digital Media Web Site
William.Legarreta@okaloosaschools.com
Haley Leibach
Science Department, Ms. Leibach
Science  BS Biomedical Science Haley.Leibach@okaloosaschools.com
Lucy Leibach
Lucy Leibach, Secretary
Support-Discipline Secretary Lucy.Leibach@okaloosaschools.com
Alison Longley
Alison Longley, Elective
Elective University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
BA Latin/Classical Civilizations;
MA Latin/Classical Greek
Alison.Longley@okaloosaschools.com
Christal Luck (Pruitt)
Christal Luck, Math
Math Univ. of TN BS; Univ. of TN  MS Christal.Luck@okaloosaschools.com
Gary Luck
Gary Luck
Gary.Luck@okaloosaschools.com
Leigh Lynch ESE Assistant Leigh.Lynch@okaloosaschools.com
Victor Mann III
Victor Mann, Social Studies
Social Studies Troy State Univ. BS  Criminal Justice;
UWF  MS  Ed. Leadership
MannV@okaloosaschools.com
Charlie Marello
Charlie Marello, Principal
Principal OWCC  AA  General Studies;
UWF BS Health Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
charles.marello@okaloosaschools.com
Carrmen Marshall-Claude
Carmen Marshall-Claude, Foreign Language
Elective Valdosta State BS  Education;
National Board Certified
CarmenMC@okaloosaschools.com
S. Kody Martin
Kody Martin, Elective
Elective Troy State University BS Social Science Samuel.Martin@okaloosaschools.com
David Mason
Dave Mason, Culinary
Elective Drury University BA  Business Admin. MasonD@okaloosaschools.com
Jeremiah Mayville
Jeremiah Mayville, Science
Science UWF  BS MayvilleJ@Okaloosaschools.com
M. Clint McCrory Elective Troy State Univ. BA & MA CC McCroryC@okaloosaschools.com
Cheryl Medina
Cheryl Medina, Math
Math Univ. of California, Riverside
BS Mathematics; Univ. of Phoenix MBA
Cheryl.Medina@okaloosaschools.com
Amy Meyer
Amy Meyer, Math
Math UWF BS Psychology MeyerA@okaloosaschools.com
Craig Miller
Craig Miller
Assistant Principal UWF BA Psychology;
MA  Curriculum & Instruction;
E.D.D. In progress: Adm. Studies
MillerC2@okaloosaschools.com
William (Bill) Miller
William Miller, Math
Math Devry Institute of Tech AS  Electronics;
Central Missouri State Univ.
BS Computer Science & Math;
MS Management;
Univ. of Suthern Miss.
MS Teleprocessing Science;
UWF  Ed. S. Curriculum & Instruction;
UWF  Ed. D. Ed Leadership MGMT ABD
William.Miller@okaloosaschools.com
Pat Mixon
Pat Mixon, English
English UWF BA English Education;
MA  Education Technology
Google Site
MIXONP@okaloosaschools.com
Jenna Montgomery
Jenna Montgomery, Social Studies
Social Studies FSU BS Social Science Education;
MS Social Science Education;
Ed. S. Social Science Education
Jenna.montgomery@okaloosaschools.com
Jan Mullins
Jan Mullins, Social Studies
Science University of Arkansas M.S.W.
University of Florida
BS Journalism and Public Relations
MULLINSJ@okaloosaschools.com
Deborah Murphy
Debbie Murphy, Counselor
Guidance Counselor East Carolina Univ.
BS Special Education;
Troy State Univ.
MS  Counseling & Psychology
MURPHYD@okaloosaschools.com
Wes Nelson
Wes Nelson, Math
Math UWF BS Math NelsonW@okaloosaschools.com
Dominic Pannelli
Dominic Pannelli, Culinary
Elective Dominic.Pannelli@okaloosaschools.com
Kristina Pappas
Kristina Pappas, English
English University of North Carolina
Pembroke BA English;
MA English Education
Kristina.Pappas@okaloosaschools.com
Melinda Parker
Melinda Parker, English
Social Studies FSU BA English;
California State Univ.
MA English
ParkerM@okaloosaschools.com
Therese Piazza
Terri Piazza, Guidance Secretary
Guidance Secretary Therese.Piazza@okaloosaschools.com
Linda Pink
Linda Pink, Science
Science Auburn BS Science Education;
UWF & FSU MS Science Curr.
PINKL@okaloosaschools.com
Donnie Pridgen Advanced Studies Coordinator Auburn BS Language Arts;
UWF M. Ed. Leadership
PRIDGEND@okaloosaschools.com
Gordon Rahmes, Jr.
Gordon Rahmes, Social Studies
Social Studies Lehigh Univ. BA;
St. Louis Univ. Juris Doctor
RahmesG@okaloosaschools.com
Justin Reichard
Justin Reichard, Social Studies
Social Studies UF  BA Sociology;
MA  Education
ReichardJ@okaloosaschools.com
Sharon Richardson
Sharon Richardson
Guidance Counselor UWF BA Psychology, MA Psychology/Counseling,
Ed.D. Curriculum & Instruction
RichardsonS2@okaloosaschools.com
Antionette Robinson
Antoinette Robinson, Science
Science St. Leo Univ. BA  Psychology;
UWF  MA  Curiculum & Instruction
RobinsonA@okaloosaschools.com
Adron Robinson
Adron Robinson, STP Assistant
Support-STP Asst. FSU & Ashford Univ.
BA  Education
RobinsonA2@okaloosaschools.com
Cheryl Ross
Cheryl Ross, Counselor
ESE Specialist USAF Academy
BA Social Sciences;
Univ. Central Michigan
MA Public Administration
RossC@okaloosaschools.com
Jennifer Russell
Jennifer Russell, Foreign Language
Elective FSU BS; UWF  M. Ed. Jennifer.Russell@okaloosaschools.com
Ching Ching Shen
Ching Ching Shen, Foreign Language
Elective UCM MA; UWF M. Ed.; China MA SHENC@okaloosaschools.com
J. Ben Shuman
Ben Shuman
Elective Univ. Southern Mississipi BS ShumanB@okaloosaschools.com
Jennifer Sjostrom
Jennifer Sjostrom
English Kutztown Univ. BS  Secondary Education/
English
Google Site
SjostromJ@okaloosaschools.com
Karen Stockbridge
Karen Stockbridge, Math
Math Univ. Southern Mississippi
BS Math & M. Ed.
Karen.Stockbridge@okaloosaschools.com
Cheryl Strickler
Cheryl Strickler, English
English Old Dominion University
BA English Minor Secondary Ed.
StricklerC@okaloosaschools.com
Jerome Strutchen, Sr.
Jerome Strutchen, ESE
ESE Troy State Univ. MA Science Business Mgt. Strutchenj@okaloosaschools.com
Kimberly Nihill Taylor
Assistant Principal, Kim Nihill-Taylor
Assistant Principal UWF  M.Ed. Leadership Nihill-TaylorK@okaloosaschools.com
Rod Taylor
Rod Taylor, Elective
Elective UWF  BA 6-12 PE
Driver’s Education Endorsement
Rod.taylor@okaloosaschools.com
Matthew Tenore
Mr. Tenore
 Elective  BA in Music Education Matthew.Tenore@okaloosaschools.com
Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator, Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator Western Kentucky BS;
Univ. of TN MS Curr and Instr
thompsonm@okaloosaschools.com
Cameron Venuti
Cameron Venuti
Elective UWF BA Special Education:
Emotional Handicaped;
M. Ed. Reading
VenutiC@okaloosaschools.com
Brian Wagner
Brian Wagner
Dean of Students UWF BS Business Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
wagnerb@mail.okaloos.k12.fl.us
Ann Wallace
Ann Wallace, Secretary
Support-Attendance Secretary ann.wallace@okaloosaschools.com
Geoffrey Watson
Geoffrey Watson, English
English UF BA Literature Geoffrey.Watson@okaloosaschools.com
Kathryn Lynn Whiddon
Lynn Whiddon, Bookkeeper
Support-Bookkeeper WhiddonL@okaloosaschools.com
Thomas Whiddon
Tommy Jo Whiddon, Elective
Elective Jacksonville St. Univ. BS Geography;
MPA Athletic Admin
Thomas.Whiddon@okaloosaschools.com
Melissa Wood ESE Assistant
Martha Woodcock
Martha Woodcock, Secretary
Support-Principal’s Secretary OWCC AA General Studies, AS Electronic
Engineering Tech.,
AS Computer Engineering Tech.;
NWFSC  BASc  Project Management/Contracting;
AAS Industrial Management Tech., Certificate
Education Preparatory Institute
WoodcockM@okaloosaschools.com
Dan Wooten
Dan Wooten, Band Director
Elective LSU BME Instrumental Music WootenD@okaloosaschools.com
Dalton Young
IT Department, Mr. Young
Elective AS of Science
23 Industry Certifications
Dalton.Young@okaloosaschools.com
Nathan Young
Nathan Young, Social Studies
Social Studies Florida State University
BS Social Studies Education
Nathan.Young@okaloosaschools.com