2016-2017 NHS Faculty

Name Dept. College/Degrees Held Email Address
Jeff Adams
Jeff Adams
Elective University of Southern Mississippi  BME;
FSU Masters Instructional Systems
AdamsJ2@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kaitlyn Akos
Kaitlyn Akos
English FSU  BS  Secondary English Ed. AkosK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Joy Armbrester
Joy Armbrester
Math NWFSC  BS Middle Grades Math Ed. Joy.Armbrester@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Evan Bailey
Evan Bailey
Social Studies TROY U.  AS  Gen. Ed.; University of South
Alabama  BS  Social Science
Evan.Bailey@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Gerard (Jerry) Barry
Gerard Barry
Social Studies B.S. University of Maryland College Park; Secondary Education Social Studies BarryG@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Donna Barton
Donna Barton
Math UF  BS Math Education; UWF  Masters Math/Statistics Donna.Barton@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jacqueline (Christy) Blow
Jacqueline Blow
English BS Visual Communication; NOVA MS
English Education
Masters English Education
AP Lang and Comp
English I Honors
Jacqueline.ellis@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Amanda Brady
Amanda Brady
Social Studies BA  History Secondary Ed. BradyA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Melissa Bridges
Melissa Bridges
Science Thomas Edison State University  BA
Natural Science & Mathmatics
Melissa.Bridges@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Todd Brigman
Todd Brigman
Social Studies Florida A & M University
BS Public Relations
BrigmanT@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Pauline Buis
Pauline Buis
English

Forensics Coach

TSU  M. Ed.  English, Biology, Gifted,  ESOL,
Ed. Leadership
buisp@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Forensics Web Site
April Byerley
April Byerly
Support-IT Secretary April.Byerley@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Patrick Carnahan Elective LSU  Bachelor of Music Patrick.Carnahan@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Krissinda Chambers
Krissinda Chambers
English UWF  BA  English Education ChambersK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Becca Childress
Becca Childress
Math FSU  BA Math Education; UWF  M. Ed.
Educational Leadership;
National Board Certified
CHILDRESSR@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kathryn Clark
Kathy Clark
Support-Athletics Secretary TCU/Texas Christian Univ.
BS  Family Consumer Science; M. Ed. Food & Nutrition
ClarkKathy@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Angel Godoy Corchete
Angel Godoy Corchete
Elective University of ALCALA  Masters Spanish
as a Second Language
Godoy-CorcheteA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Elaine Crump Guidance Counselor Univ. of Alabama  BS & MA CrumpE@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
M. Randal Cruts
Randy Cruts
Math UF  BS Math Education CrutsR@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Stephanie Cyr
Stephanie Cyr
English Central Connecticut State University BA
Google Site
CyrS@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Emily Day
Emily Day
Elective UCF  BS  Human Communications Emily.Day@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Michael Denton Social Studies Univ. of North Florida  BA  Liberal Studies;
Univ. of West Florida
M. Ed. Educational Leadership
DentonM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Peggy Dodson
Peggy Dodson
Elective Flagler College  BA  Elementary Ed./Deaf Ed. DodsonP@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
L. Brandon Donaldson
Brandon Donaldson
Social Studies Troy University  BS
Social Science Education
DonaldsonB@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Michael Dye Elective Henderson State University BME;
MME Arkansas State University
NHS Chorus Facebook Page
DyeM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kristin Eaton
Kristin Eaton
Science UF BS Microbiology & Cell Science;
Clemson  MS  Biology
EatonK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Gina Emery
Gina Emery
Science New Mexico State University
BS Medical Technology
EmeryG@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Michael Emigh
Michael Emigh
Elective SNHU BS Project Management & Operations Michael.Emigh@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kim Escoffier
Kim Escoffier
English UWF BA Language Arts/Social Studies
new.schoolnotes.com
EscoffierK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Faron Evans Custodial-maintenance EvansF@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Charles Keith Farmer
Charles Farmer
Elective Masters in International Relations
JROTC Web Site
Charles.Farmer@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jose Fernandez
Jose Fernandez
Elective UWF  M.Ed. Leadership
Education Comprehensive
FernandezJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Lainie Ferrell
Lainie Ferrell
Social Studies FSU AA  Business Ed.;
BS  Social Science Ed. 6-12
FERRELLL@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Diana Fisher
Diana Fisher
English University of North Carolina @Chapel Hill
BA Speech-Communication;
UWF  Masters Curiculum & Instruction
FisherD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
N. Tom Foster
Tom Foster
Support-Media Center University of South Florida, BA English Norman.Foster@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Carrie Foxhall
Carrie Foxhall
Elective NWFSC BS Business Project Management Carrie.Foxhall@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jill Frakes
Jill Frakes
Elective NWFSC AS Graphic Design/
Adobe Certified
frakesj@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Regina Gaskin
Regina Gaskin
Science Mississippi State BA GASKINR@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kris Hagberg
Kris Hagberg
Elective Wincha State Univ. BA PE/Health;
Mankato State Univ. MA Health
HAGBERGK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Daniel Hensley
Daniel Hensley
Elective UT Martin/NWFSC
Business Degree
HensleyD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Rick Hernandez
Rick Hernandez
Elective UF  BA  History; M. Ed. Secondary
Social Studies
www.nagisa.gknu.com
HERNANDEZR@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
John Hicks
Athletic Director, John Hicks
Athletic Director UWF B.S. Health, Leisure, and Sports;
M.S. Educational Leadership
HicksJrJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kimberly Hill
Kim Hill
Science UWF BA Education Math Science HillK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jerral Horton
Jerral Horton
Assistant Principal FSU BA Science and Math Education;
M.Ed. School Counseling
HORTONJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Donna Howell
Donna Howell
Support- Reading Classroom Assist HowellD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Scott Huerkamp, CybersecurityScott Huerkamp Elective FSU Ed. S. HuerkampS@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Teresa Hunter
Teresa Hunter
English Georgia State Univ. BA English;
MA English Education
Teresa.Hunter@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Phillip Hutcheson
Phillip Hutcheson
Dropout Preventation Troy State Univ. BS Health, Physical
Education and Recreation;
UWF MS  Ed. Leadership
HutchesonP@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Mitchell Inness
Mitchell Innis
Social Studies St. Leo College BA  Secondary Education
History
InnessM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Richard Jackson
Ritchie Jackson
Elective NWFSC AA, BA
Elementary Education
Richard.Jackson@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Brooke James
Brooke James
Social Studies Univ. of Alabama
BA Secondary Education Comprehensive
Social Sciences
JamesB@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Audra Jenkins
Audra Jenkins
English Univ. of Southern Mississippi
BA English Secondary Education
Audra.Jenkins@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Tonya Johnson
Tonya Johnson
Elective UWF  BA Elementary Education;
Grand Canyon Univ.  Masters  Curr and Instr:
Reading
Specialist degree in Curriculum and Instruction from UWF
JohnsonTo@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jaime Johnson Support-Nurse MacArthur Technical College L.P.N. JohnsonJaime@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Maria Jordan
Maria Jordan
Math USAF Academy MA;
Troy University MA
Maria.Jordan@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Mitzi Kanizar
Mitzi Kanizar
Guidance Secretary Mitzi.Kanizar@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Karen Kesler
Karen Kessler
Guidance Counselor Bowie State Univ. M. Ed. KeslerK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Melissa Kibler Support- Chorus Classroom Assist Ricks College  AA & BA Melissa.Kibler@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Melody Kortbein
Melody Kortbein
Math University of Montevallo BS & MAT KORTBEINM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
James LaFollette
Jamie Lafollette
Science Wabash College  BA  Biology;
North Carolina State University MS Genetics
James.Lafollette@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kathy LaRoe
Kathy Laroe
Science Carson Newman College BA  Chemistry LaRoeK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
G. Albert LaRoe II
Al Laroe
Science Carson Newman BA Physics and Math LaroeA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Lois Laseter
Lois Laseter
Math UF BA Lois.Laseter@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
William Legarreta II
William Legarreta
Elective Sanford-Brown BFA  Multimedia Design/
IADT Orlando
Digital Media Web Site
William.Legarreta@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Lucy Leibach
Lucy Leibach
Support-Discipline Secretary Lucy.Leibach@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Alison Longley
Alison Longley
Elective University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
BA Latin/Classical Civilizations;
MA Latin/Classical Greek
Alison.Longley@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Christal Luck (Pruitt)
Christal Luck
Math Univ. of TN BS; Univ. of TN  MS Christal.Luck@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Annie Lyons
Anna Lyons
English Villanova University
BA  Philosophy;
George Mason University M.Ed.
Anna.Lyons@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Victor Mann III
Victor Mann
Social Studies Troy State Univ. BS  Criminal Justice;
UWF  MS  Ed. Leadership
MannV@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Charlie Marello
Charlie Marello
Principal OWCC  AA  General Studies;
UWF BS Health Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
charles.marello@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Carrmen Marshall-Claude
Carmen Marshall-Claude
Elective Valdosta State BS  Education;
National Board Certified
CarmenMC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
S. Kody Martin
Kody Martin
Elective Troy State University BS Social Science Samuel.Martin@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
David Mason
Dave Mason
Elective Drury University BA  Business Admin. MasonD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jeremiah Mayville
Jeremiah Mayville
Science UWF  BS MayvilleJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Demeika McClendon
Resource Officer
Resource Officer  Demeika.mcclendon@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
M. Clint McCrory Elective Troy State Univ. BA & MA CC McCroryC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Medina
Cheryl Medina
Math Univ. of California, Riverside
BS Mathematics; Univ. of Phoenix MBA
Cheryl.Medina@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Amy Meyer
Amy Meyer
Math UWF BS Psychology MeyerA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Craig Miller
Craig Miller
Assistant Principal UWF BA Psychology;
MA  Curriculum & Instruction;
E.D.D. In progress: Adm. Studies
MillerC2@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
William (Bill) Miller
William Miller
Math Devry Institute of Tech AS  Electronics;
Central Missouri State Univ.
BS Computer Science & Math;
MS Management;
Univ. of Suthern Miss.
MS Teleprocessing Science;
UWF  Ed. S. Curriculum & Instruction;
UWF  Ed. D. Ed Leadership MGMT ABD
William.Miller@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Patricia Mitchell café MitchellP2@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Pat Mixon
Pat Mixon
English UWF BA English Education;
MA  Education Technology
Google Site
MIXONP@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jenna Montgomery
Jenna Montgomery
Social Studies FSU BS Social Science Education;
MS Social Science Education;
Ed. S. Social Science Education
Jan Mullins
Jan Mullins
Science University of Arkansas M.S.W.
University of Florida
BS Journalism and Public Relations
MULLINSJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Deborah Murphy
Debbie Murphy
Guidance Counselor East Carolina Univ.
BS Special Education;
Troy State Univ.
MS  Counseling & Psychology
MURPHYD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Wes Nelson
Wes Nelson
Math UWF BS Math NelsonW@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Dominic Pannelli
Dominic Pannelli
Elective Dominic.Pannelli@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kristina Pappas
Kristina Pappas
English University of North Carolina
Pembroke BA English;
MA English Education
Kristina.Pappas@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Melinda Parker
Melinda Parker
English FSU BA English;
California State Univ.
MA English
ParkerM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Therese Piazza Guidance Secretary Therese.Piazza@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Linda Pink
Linda Pink
Science Auburn BS Science Education;
UWF & FSU MS Science Curr.
PINKL@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Donnie Pridgen Advanced Studies Coordinator Auburn BS Language Arts;
UWF M. Ed. Leadership
PRIDGEND@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Gordon Rahmes, Jr.
Gordon Rahmes
Social Studies Lehigh Univ. BA;
St. Louis Univ. Juris Doctor
RahmesG@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Justin Reichard
Justin Reichard
Social Studies UF  BA Sociology;
MA  Education
ReichardJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Sharon Richardson
Sharon Richardson
Guidance Counselor UWF BA Psychology, MA Psychology/Counseling,
Ed.D. Curriculum & Instruction
RichardsonS2@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Antionette Robinson
Antoinette Robinson
Science St. Leo Univ. BA  Psychology;
UWF  MA  Curiculum & Instruction
RobinsonA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Adron Robinson
Adron Robinson
Support-STP Asst. FSU & Ashford Univ.
BA  Education
RobinsonA2@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Ross
Cheryl Ross
ESE Specialist USAF Academy
BA Social Sciences;
Univ. Central Michigan
MA Public Administration
RossC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jennifer Russell
Jennifer Russell
Elective FSU BS; UWF  M. Ed. RussellJe@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Ching Ching Shen
Ching Ching Shen
Elective UCM MA; UWF M. Ed.; China MA SHENC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
J. Ben Shuman
Ben Shuman
Elective Univ. Southern Mississipi BS ShumanB@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jennifer Sjostrom
Jennifer Sjostrom
English Kutztown Univ. BS  Secondary Education/
English
Google Site
SjostromJ@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Karen Stockbridge
Karen Stockbridge
Math Univ. Southern Mississippi
BS Math & M. Ed.
Karen.Stockbridge@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Strickler
Cheryl Strickler
English Old Dominion University
BA English Minor Secondary Ed.
StricklerC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Mary Strock
Mary Strock
Math East Carolina University, NC State  BS StrockM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Jerome Strutchen, Sr.
Jerome Strutchen
ESE Troy State Univ. MA Science Business Mgt. Strutchenj@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kimberly Nihill Taylor
Kim Nihill-Taylor
Assistant Principal UWF  M.Ed. Leadership Nihill-TaylorK@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Rod Taylor
Rod Taylor
Elective UWF  BA 6-12 PE
Driver’s Education Endorsement
TaylorRod@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator, Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator Western Kentucky BS;
Univ. of TN MS Curr and Instr
thompsonm@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kathy Turner
Kathy Turner
Math University of Southern Mississippi
(BS Math, Minor in Music)
Kathy.Turner@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Cameron Venuti
Cameron Venuti
Elective UWF BA Special Education:
Emotional Handicaped;
M. Ed. Reading
VenutiC@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Brian Wagner
Brian Wagner
Dean of Students UWF BS Business Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
wagnerb@mail.okaloos.k12.fl.us
Ann Wallace
Ann Wallace
Support-Attendance Secretary ann.wallace@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Lucretia Waskow
Lucretia Waskow
Science McMurry University BS  Biology;
Trident Univ. Masters Ed. Leadership
Lucretia.Waskow@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Geoffrey Watson
Geoffrey Watson
English UF BA Literature Geoffrey.Watson@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Shelley Weeks Math UNC at Greensboro – BS Intermediate Education;
McDaniel College – Master’s Degree in Curriculum & Instruction;
Florida State University – Education Specialist
Degree in Educational Leadership/Administration
WeeksS@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Thomas Whiddon
Tommy Jo Whiddon
Elective Jacksonville St. Univ. BS Geography;
MPA Athletic Admin
Thomas.Whiddon@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Kathryn Lynn Whiddon
Lynn Whiddon
Support-Bookkeeper WhiddonL@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Daniel Williams
Danny Williams
Social Studies WilliamsDA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Amy Womble
Amy Womble
Elective UWF BSBA Management;
Grand Canyon Univ.  M. Ed. Curriculum & Technology
WombleA@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Martha Woodcock
Martha Woodcock, Secretary
Support-Principal’s Secretary OWCC AA General Studies, AS Electronic
Engineering Tech.,
AS Computer Engineering Tech.;
NWFSC  BASc  Project Management/Contracting;
AAS Industrial Management Tech., Certificate
Education Preparatory Institute
WoodcockM@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Dan Wooten
Dan Wooten
Elective LSU BME Instrumental Music WootenD@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Nathan Young Social Studies Florida State University
BS Social Studies Education
Nathan.Young@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us