2017-2018 NHS Faculty

Name Dept. College/Degrees Held Email Address
Jeff Adams
Jeff Adams
Elective University of Southern Mississippi  BME;
FSU Masters Instructional Systems
Deloris Adkins ESE Assistant
Kaitlyn Akos
Kaitlyn Akos
English FSU  BS  Secondary English Ed. AkosK@okaloosaschools.com
Evan Bailey
Evan Bailey
Social Studies TROY U.  AS  Gen. Ed.; University of South
Alabama  BS  Social Science
Gerard (Jerry) Barry
Gerard Barry
Social Studies B.S. University of Maryland College Park; Secondary Education Social Studies gerard.barry@okaloosaschools.com
Donna Barton
Donna Barton
Math UF  BS Math Education; UWF  Masters Math/Statistics Donna.Barton@okaloosaschools.com
Amanda Brady
Amanda Brady
Social Studies BA  History Secondary Ed. BradyA@okaloosaschools.com
Linda Brasher
Ms. Brasher
 Math  Ed. S Math Education Linda.Brasher@okaloosaschools.com
Melissa Bridges
Melissa Bridges
Science Thomas Edison State University  BA
Natural Science & Mathmatics
Todd Brigman
Todd Brigman
Elective Florida A & M University
BS Public Relations
Scarlett Brock
Science Department, Ms. Brock
Science  BA Science Education brocks@okaloosaschools.com
Pauline Buis
Pauline Buis
English TSU  M. Ed.  English, Biology, Gifted,  ESOL,
Ed. Leadership

Class Web Site

April Byerley
April Byerley
Support-IT Secretary April.Byerley@okaloosaschools.com
Kathy Cameron
Kathy Cameron
Math University of Southern Mississippi
(BS Math, Minor in Music)
Krissinda Chambers
Krissinda Chambers
English UWF  BA  English Education ChambersK@okaloosaschools.com
Becca Childress
Becca Childress
Math FSU  BA Math Education; UWF  M. Ed.
Educational Leadership;
National Board Certified
Kathryn Clark
Kathy Clark
Support-Athletics Secretary TCU/Texas Christian Univ.
BS  Family Consumer Science; M. Ed. Food & Nutrition
Angel Godoy Corchete
Angel Godoy Corchete
Elective University of ALCALA  Masters Spanish
as a Second Language
Elaine Crump Guidance Counselor Univ. of Alabama  BS & MA CrumpE@okaloosaschools.com
Stephanie Cyr
Stephanie Cyr
English Central Connecticut State University BA
Google Site
Emily Day
Emily Day, Elective
Elective UCF  BS  Human Communications Emily.Day@okaloosaschools.com
Michael Denton Social Studies Univ. of North Florida  BA  Liberal Studies;
Univ. of West Florida
M. Ed. Educational Leadership
Peggy Dodson
Peggy Dodson
Elective Flagler College  BA  Elementary Ed./Deaf Ed. DodsonP@okaloosaschools.com
L. Brandon Donaldson
Brandon Donaldson
Social Studies Troy University  BS
Social Science Education
Michael Dye
Michael Dye
Elective Henderson State University BME;
MME Arkansas State University
NHS Chorus Facebook Page
Kristin Eaton
Kristin Eaton
Science UF BS Microbiology & Cell Science;
Clemson  MS  Biology
Jacqueline (Christy) Ellis
Jacqueline Blow
English BS Visual Communication; NOVA MS
English Education
Masters English Education
Class Web Site
Gina Emery
Gina Emery
Science New Mexico State University
BS Medical Technology
Michael Emigh
Michael Emigh
Elective SNHU BS Project Management & Operations Michael.Emigh@okaloosaschools.com
Kim Escoffier
Kim Escoffier
English UWF BA Language Arts/Social Studies
Faron Evans Custodial-maintenance EvansF@okaloosaschools.com
Charles Keith Farmer
Charles Farmer
Elective Masters in International Relations
JROTC Web Site
Jose Fernandez
Jose Fernandez
Elective UWF  M.Ed. Leadership
Education Comprehensive
Diana Fisher
Diana Fisher
English University of North Carolina @Chapel Hill
BA Speech-Communication;
UWF  Masters Curiculum & Instruction
Lainie Ferrell
Lainie Ferrell
Social Studies FSU AA  Business Ed.;
BS  Social Science Ed. 6-12
N. Tom Foster
Tom Foster
Support-Media Center University of South Florida, BA English Norman.Foster@okaloosaschools.com
Carrie Foxhall
Carrie Foxhall
Elective NWFSC BS Business Project Management Carrie.Foxhall@okaloosaschools.com
Jill Frakes
Jill Frakes
Elective NWFSC AS Graphic Design/
Adobe Certified
Serena Garufi
Ms. Garufi
 Elective  BA Foreign Literatures Serena.Garufi@okaloosaschools.com
Kris Harris
Kris Hagberg
Elective Winona State University BA PE/Health;
Mankato State Univ. MA Health
David Hedges
Mr. Hedges
 Elective  B.S. Physical Education and MA Sports Administration david.hedges@okaloosaschools.com
Daniel Hensley
Daniel Hensley
Elective UT Martin/NWFSC
Business Degree
Rick Hernandez
Rick Hernandez, Elective
Elective UF  BA  History; M. Ed. Secondary
Social Studies
John Hicks
Athletic Director, John Hicks
Athletic Director UWF B.S. Health, Leisure, and Sports;
M.S. Educational Leadership
Kimberly Hill
Kim Hill, Science
Science UWF BA Education Math Science HillK@okaloosaschools.com
Jenna Hood
Jenna Hood, Chorus Assistant
Chorus Assistant
Jerral Horton
Jerral Horton, Assistant Principal
Assistant Principal FSU BA Science and Math Education;
M.Ed. School Counseling
Donna Howell
Donna Howell, Classroom Assistant
Support- Reading Classroom Assist HowellD@okaloosaschools.com
Scott HuerkampScott Huerkamp, Cybersecurity Elective FSU Ed. S. HuerkampS@okaloosaschools.com
Kelly Humprhey
Mrs. Humphrey
 Math Kelly.Humphrey@okaloosaschools.com
Teresa Hunter
Teresa Hunter, English
English Georgia State Univ. BA English;
MA English Education
Mitchell Inness
Mitchell Innis, Social Studies
Social Studies St. Leo College BA  Secondary Education
Richard Jackson
Ritchie Jackson, Theater
Elective NWFSC AA, BA
Elementary Education
Audra Jenkins
Audra Jenkins, English
English Univ. of Southern Mississippi
BA English Secondary Education
Tonya Johnson
Tonya Johnson, Elective
Elective UWF  BA Elementary Education;
Grand Canyon Univ.  Masters  Curr and Instr:
Specialist degree in Curriculum and Instruction from UWF
Jaime Johnson Support-Nurse MacArthur Technical College L.P.N. JohnsonJaime@okaloosaschools.com
Maria Jordan
Maria Jordan, Math
Math USAF Academy MA;
Troy University MA
Mitzi Kanizar
Mitzi Kanizar, Secretary
Guidance Secretary Mitzi.Kanizar@okaloosaschools.com
Karen Kesler
Karen Kessler
Guidance Counselor Bowie State Univ. M. Ed. KeslerK@okaloosaschools.com
Melody Kortbein
Melody Kortbein, Math
Math University of Montevallo BS & MAT KORTBEINM@okaloosaschools.com
Ronette Kortbein
Math Department, Ms. Kortbein
Math Florida State University
BS Math/Math Education
James LaFollette
Jamie Lafollette, Science
Science Wabash College  BA  Biology;
North Carolina State University MS Genetics
Al LaRoe
G. Albert LaRoe II, Science
Science Carson Newman BA Physics and Math LaRoeA@okaloosaschools.com
Kathy LaRoe
Kathy Laroe, Science
Science Carson Newman College BA  Chemistry LaRoeK@okaloosaschools.com
Lois Laseter
Lois Laseter, Math
Math UF BA Lois.Laseter@okaloosaschools.com
William Legarreta II
William Legarreta, IT
Elective Sanford-Brown BFA  Multimedia Design/
IADT Orlando
Digital Media Web Site
Haley Leibach
Science Department, Ms. Leibach
Science  BS Biomedical Science Haley.Leibach@okaloosaschools.com
Lucy Leibach
Lucy Leibach, Secretary
Support-Discipline Secretary Lucy.Leibach@okaloosaschools.com
Alison Longley
Alison Longley, Elective
Elective University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
BA Latin/Classical Civilizations;
MA Latin/Classical Greek
Christal Luck (Pruitt)
Christal Luck, Math
Math Univ. of TN BS; Univ. of TN  MS Christal.Luck@okaloosaschools.com
Gary Luck
Gary Luck
Leigh Lynch ESE Assistant Leigh.Lynch@okaloosaschools.com
Victor Mann III
Victor Mann, Social Studies
Social Studies Troy State Univ. BS  Criminal Justice;
UWF  MS  Ed. Leadership
Charlie Marello
Charlie Marello, Principal
Principal OWCC  AA  General Studies;
UWF BS Health Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
Carrmen Marshall-Claude
Carmen Marshall-Claude, Foreign Language
Elective Valdosta State BS  Education;
National Board Certified
S. Kody Martin
Kody Martin, Elective
Elective Troy State University BS Social Science Samuel.Martin@okaloosaschools.com
David Mason
Dave Mason, Culinary
Elective Drury University BA  Business Admin. MasonD@okaloosaschools.com
Jeremiah Mayville
Jeremiah Mayville, Science
Science UWF  BS MayvilleJ@Okaloosaschools.com
M. Clint McCrory Elective Troy State Univ. BA & MA CC McCroryC@okaloosaschools.com
Cheryl Medina
Cheryl Medina, Math
Math Univ. of California, Riverside
BS Mathematics; Univ. of Phoenix MBA
Amy Meyer
Amy Meyer, Math
Math UWF BS Psychology MeyerA@okaloosaschools.com
Craig Miller
Craig Miller
Assistant Principal UWF BA Psychology;
MA  Curriculum & Instruction;
E.D.D. In progress: Adm. Studies
William (Bill) Miller
William Miller, Math
Math Devry Institute of Tech AS  Electronics;
Central Missouri State Univ.
BS Computer Science & Math;
MS Management;
Univ. of Suthern Miss.
MS Teleprocessing Science;
UWF  Ed. S. Curriculum & Instruction;
UWF  Ed. D. Ed Leadership MGMT ABD
Pat Mixon
Pat Mixon, English
English UWF BA English Education;
MA  Education Technology
Google Site
Jenna Montgomery
Jenna Montgomery, Social Studies
Social Studies FSU BS Social Science Education;
MS Social Science Education;
Ed. S. Social Science Education
Jan Mullins
Jan Mullins, Social Studies
Science University of Arkansas M.S.W.
University of Florida
BS Journalism and Public Relations
Deborah Murphy
Debbie Murphy, Counselor
Guidance Counselor East Carolina Univ.
BS Special Education;
Troy State Univ.
MS  Counseling & Psychology
Wes Nelson
Wes Nelson, Math
Math UWF BS Math NelsonW@okaloosaschools.com
Dominic Pannelli
Dominic Pannelli, Culinary
Elective Dominic.Pannelli@okaloosaschools.com
Kristina Pappas
Kristina Pappas, English
English University of North Carolina
Pembroke BA English;
MA English Education
Melinda Parker
Melinda Parker, English
Social Studies FSU BA English;
California State Univ.
MA English
Therese Piazza
Terri Piazza, Guidance Secretary
Guidance Secretary Therese.Piazza@okaloosaschools.com
Linda Pink
Linda Pink, Science
Science Auburn BS Science Education;
UWF & FSU MS Science Curr.
Donnie Pridgen Advanced Studies Coordinator Auburn BS Language Arts;
UWF M. Ed. Leadership
Ronda Pridgen Elective PridgenR@okaloosaschools.com
Gordon Rahmes, Jr.
Gordon Rahmes, Social Studies
Social Studies Lehigh Univ. BA;
St. Louis Univ. Juris Doctor
Justin Reichard
Justin Reichard, Social Studies
Social Studies UF  BA Sociology;
MA  Education
Sharon Richardson
Sharon Richardson
Guidance Counselor UWF BA Psychology, MA Psychology/Counseling,
Ed.D. Curriculum & Instruction
Antionette Robinson
Antoinette Robinson, Science
Science St. Leo Univ. BA  Psychology;
UWF  MA  Curiculum & Instruction
Adron Robinson
Adron Robinson, STP Assistant
Support-STP Asst. FSU & Ashford Univ.
BA  Education
Cheryl Ross
Cheryl Ross, Counselor
ESE Specialist USAF Academy
BA Social Sciences;
Univ. Central Michigan
MA Public Administration
Jennifer Russell
Jennifer Russell, Foreign Language
Elective FSU BS; UWF  M. Ed. Jennifer.Russell@okaloosaschools.com
Ching Ching Shen
Ching Ching Shen, Foreign Language
Elective UCM MA; UWF M. Ed.; China MA SHENC@okaloosaschools.com
J. Ben Shuman
Ben Shuman
Elective Univ. Southern Mississipi BS ShumanB@okaloosaschools.com
Jennifer Sjostrom English Kutztown Univ. BS Secondary Education/
Google Site
Karen Stockbridge
Karen Stockbridge, Math
Math Univ. Southern Mississippi
BS Math & M. Ed.
Cheryl Strickler
Cheryl Strickler, English
English Old Dominion University
BA English Minor Secondary Ed.
Jerome Strutchen, Sr.
Jerome Strutchen, ESE
ESE Troy State Univ. MA Science Business Mgt. Strutchenj@okaloosaschools.com
Kimberly Nihill Taylor
Assistant Principal, Kim Nihill-Taylor
Assistant Principal UWF  M.Ed. Leadership Nihill-TaylorK@okaloosaschools.com
Rod Taylor
Rod Taylor, Elective
Elective UWF  BA 6-12 PE
Driver’s Education Endorsement
Matthew Tenore
Mr. Tenore
 Elective  BA in Music Education Matthew.Tenore@okaloosaschools.com
Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator, Marcia Thompson
State Assessments Coordinator Western Kentucky BS;
Univ. of TN MS Curr and Instr
Cameron Venuti
Cameron Venuti
Elective UWF BA Special Education:
Emotional Handicaped;
M. Ed. Reading
Brian Wagner
Brian Wagner
Dean of Students UWF BS Business Education;
UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership
Ann Wallace
Ann Wallace, Secretary
Support-Attendance Secretary ann.wallace@okaloosaschools.com
Geoffrey Watson
Geoffrey Watson, English
English UF BA Literature Geoffrey.Watson@okaloosaschools.com
Kathryn Lynn Whiddon
Lynn Whiddon, Bookkeeper
Support-Bookkeeper WhiddonL@okaloosaschools.com
Thomas Whiddon
Tommy Jo Whiddon, Elective
Elective Jacksonville St. Univ. BS Geography;
MPA Athletic Admin
Melissa Wood ESE Assistant
Martha Woodcock
Martha Woodcock, Secretary
Support-Principal’s Secretary OWCC AA General Studies, AS Electronic
Engineering Tech.,
AS Computer Engineering Tech.;
NWFSC  BASc  Project Management/Contracting;
AAS Industrial Management Tech., Certificate
Education Preparatory Institute
Dan Wooten
Dan Wooten, Band Director
Elective LSU BME Instrumental Music WootenD@okaloosaschools.com
Nathan Young
Nathan Young, Social Studies
Social Studies Florida State University
BS Social Studies Education